Call us (256) 723-2616
Home New Hope for Tomorrow

Below is a list of frequently asked questions concerning the City of New Hope. This list is updated continuously as information changes. Questions & answers are categorized alphabetically by the most accurate short phrase general description. Call City Hall for more information.

City:  New Hope

County:  Madison

City Council District: 3

City Council Members

Mayor:  Butch Taylor

Councilmen:  Ronald Schrimsher

Councilmen:  Roger Walling

Councilwomen: Kay Manley

Councilmen: Billy Colburn

Councilmen:  Donnie Dowdy

County Commissioner:  Craig Hill


School:  Grades  Pre K – 12  New Hope School


Madison County Satellite:  Located inside New Hope City Hall

For Tags and Registration    (256)532-3310




Garbage Day:  Monday

Recycling: RANA