Call us (256) 723-2616
Home New Hope for Tomorrow


New Hope is considered a Class 8 Municipality of the State of Alabama and therefore governed by a Mayor-Council form of government.  Policy making and legislature authority is vested in the Mayor and five-member City Council who are, among other tasks, responsible for passing local ordinances and resolutions, adopting budgets and having strict oversight of the City’s financials.  Each Council member serves as a liaison for a specific department within the City and is responsible for being the link between that specific department and the Council.  The Mayor oversees all day-to-day operations of the municipality and represents the citizens at large.